Telegram Channel
Lil Wyte photo

Lil Wyte

Location:Memphis, TN
Genre:Memphis Rap


Lil Wyte (born Patrick Lanshaw on October 6, 1982) is a Memphis rapper that has been signed to Memphis rap group Three 6 Mafia's label Hypnotize Minds since the early 2000's. Lil Wyte also operates his own independent label Wyte Music.
Lil Wyte ended up getting signed to Hypnotize Minds after a demo tape of the hip hop group, the Shelby Forest Click, which Lil Wyte was a member of, was heard by Juicy J and DJ Paul of Three 6 Mafia, who were impressed with the song Memphiz Playaz.
Not long after that, Lil Wyte appeared on Project Pat's song "Crash da Club" from off Pat's fourth studio album "Layin' da Smack Down" in 2002.
Lil Wyte's debut studio album "Doubt Me Now" was released on Hypnotize Minds soon after on March 4, 2003, which became an underground hit in Southern hip-hop. The album, which songs was produced by DJ Paul & Juicy J, has sold 360,000 copies since releasing independently.
Lil Wyte followed up the success of Doubt Me Now with his second studio album "Phinally Phamous" on October 19, 2004, which debuted at #64 on Billboard 200 and #6 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums featuring Frayser Boy, Josey Scott, Three 6 Mafia, Hypnotize Camp Posse and Dirtbag.
Riding the success of now two studio albums with Hypnotize Minds, it wasn't until 2006 that Lil Wyte started recording a new studio album, "The One and Only" which was released on June 5, 2007 on Hypnotize Minds/Warner Bros. Records/Asylum Records. "The One and Only" album debuted at #46 on the Billboard 200 becoming Lil Wyte's best charting album to date. Produced by DJ Paul and Juicy J, "The One and Only," which was praised by Rhapsody online music service as one of "The 10 Best Albums By White Rappers," has sold over 120,000 copies in the U.S. to date.
Lil Wyte followed with his fourth studio album "The Bad Influence" released on August 25, 2009 on Hypnotize Minds/Asylum Records.
Soon after Lil Wyte formed his own independent label Wyte Music, and a new group was formed for Wyte's next album in his discography titled SNO consisting of Lil Wyte and rappers JellyRoll and BPZ. The new rap group SNO released "Year Round" on April 19, 2011 on Wyte Music/Hypnotize Minds.
Going solo again, Wyte released his fifth studio album "Still Doubted?" on June 19, 2012 on Wyte Music/Hypnotize Minds, which featured music production from Wyte Music producer Big BOI Beats and guest appearances from Young Buck, Frayser Boy, Lord Infamous and Liquid Assassin from Grave Plott, among others. This was the first Lil Wyte album to not feature any production by DJ Paul and Juicy J.
Lil Wyte's sixth studio album "No Filter" features another album collaboration with Nashville rapper JellyRoll and was released on July 16, 2013 on Wyte Music/Hypnotize Minds. The lead single was "Break The Knob Off" produced by The Colleagues. Other producers on the album include DJ Paul, Greenway, Sonny Bama, DJ Moneygreen, The Avengerz, Shape Shifta, BandPlay, and Ed Pryor.
A new album -- Wyte's seventh studio album -- is scheduled for 2014, with an expected title of "No Sick Days".